Anticipation

There is now only one more sleep until we leave for Nicaragua. I am super stoked to go. Although this unfortunately means that I will be missing out on two weeks of campus time, I’m very much looking forward to seeing how the Lord will work in and through this team. I also wonder how He will work in and through the Christian community in Nicaragua we will be visiting and working with. These are going to be two very busy weeks, but two weeks that have so much potential. I’m going, not knowing exactly what to expect, but going with open hands and an open heart. I wait in eager anticipation, to see what the Lord has planned.

We’ll be doing a large range of ministry activities during our time in Managua, Nic. We’ll be working on the construction of a new church building (brick laying), running a sports ministry during the day for the local kids, going to orphanages and a womens prison, and many other things. I haven’t been on a mission trip since I was in Tanzania in 2006 with some peers from Tyndale. It was a unique experience to do such work with your peers, but I am looking forward to experiencing a mission trip with high school students this time. Should be a wild ride. I’m sure there will be challenging times, but overall, I just can’t wait for this adventure to begin.

Looking forward to sharing the stories with you from our time in Nic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

