Back in Canada

I’m back in Canada. And it feels weird. I’m having many mixed emotions and my brain doesn’t really know how to process everything. We experienced the Lord in so many different ways over the past two weeks in Nicaragua. We made so many wonderful friends there. It was incredible to see their passion and dedication to the work of the kingdom in their various ways. I have much to learn from them.

Since being back (for only 3.5 days now), I feel as if my feet have not fully landed on the ground. I feel like I’m in a whirlwind right now. I am now at OPC until Friday for IVCF’s New Staff Orientation. I’m happy to be here, but I haven’t had the time to fully process and rest from my time away in Nicaragua. I’m hoping that this week will provide me with some time to reflect and figure out what the trip meant, and what life needs to look like after that experience, and even consider how my experience in Nicaragua will/can influence my work with campus ministry.

I hope to take some time this week to write/blog about some of my experiences from Nicaragua. It was an incredible time, and I want to share of what the Lord accomplished in and through us. Hopefully through writing, it will help me to process my experience.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

